FR

PRELIB

SELF-TESTING CENTER

STI screening has never
been so simple.

Schedule an appointment

Prélib offers

Confidential online medical file

Confidential online medical file

Non-judgemental medical evaluation

Non-judgemental medical evaluation

Quick access to an appointment

Quick access to an appointment

Self-screening and secure online results access

Self-screening and secure online results access

How does it work?

/01

Complete your Prélib file

Create your file in just a few clicks

Complete your online medical consultation

Complete your Prélib file

/02

Schedule an appointment

Online medical services temporarily covered with the Quebec RAMQ health insurance card (COVID-19 context)

Pay the medical e-consultation fee of $41.50 if you don’t have a Quebec health insurance card

Receive personalized advice

Schedule an appointment

/03

Come to our self-testing center

Meet the nurse to have blood samples taken (if needed)

Receive your self-testing material

Pay fees related to testing or sample transport (5$ to 15$ if applicable)

Come to our self-testing center

/04

Complete your self-screening

Head toward your assigned private screening room

Complete your screening with the help of explanatory videos shown on the screen

Complete your self-screening

/05

Consult your results and stay up to date

Rapidly receive your online results using the patient portal once you had a phone appointment with a healthcare professional

Know that you will be taken care of quickly in the event of a positive result

Consult your results and stay up to date

Frequently asked questions

01 How did Prélib get its start?
02 Who is Prélib aimed at?
03 What are the requirements for screening at Prélib?
04 What are the advantages of screening at Prélib?
05 What are the limitations and risks of screening at Prélib?
06 How much does it cost?
07 Which STIs will I be screened for?
08 Which STIs are not included?
09 Should I get tested?
10 What frequency of screening is recommended?
11 What is the delay needed to detect an STI following an exposure?
12 When should I see a healthcare professional?
13 What should I know before my appointment?
14 How do I change or cancel an appointment?
15 How will I obtain my results?
16 Where can I receive treatment?
17 What information is collected?
18 How is my privacy protected?
The four physician founders of Quorum Medical Clinic decided to combine telecommunications technology with STI expertise in a way that would improve accessibility to screening while limiting the shame and judgement that is sometimes felt when talking about sexuality.
01 How did Prélib get its start?
The four physician founders of Quorum Medical Clinic decided to combine telecommunications technology with STI expertise in a way that would improve accessibility to screening while limiting the shame and judgement that is sometimes felt when talking about sexuality.
02 Who is Prélib aimed at?
Prélib, located in downtown Montreal, aims its services at everyone aged 15 and older who would like to be screened for STIs. (see Should I get tested?) Notably, Prélib screening services are not recommended in certain situations. (see When should I see a healthcare professional?)
03 What are the requirements for screening at Prélib?
— Valid piece of ID — Your valid RAMQ health insurance card if you are a cardholder. Note that without a valid RAMQ card, you will be required to pay private fees. — Be 15 years of age or older — No STI symptoms or pregnancy (see When should I see a healthcare professional?)
04 What are the advantages of screening at Prélib?
— Confidentiality and online completion of medical consultation, in complete privacy — Rapid screening with a pathway to treatments that limit serious STI complications — Help to protect your past, present, and future partners
05 What are the limitations and risks of screening at Prélib?
— Prélib does not screen for all STIs (see Which STIs are not included?) — In certain situations, seeing a healthcare professional directly is preferred (see When should I see a healthcare professional?) — Even though screening tests are very accurate, certain limitations exist — Screening tests might not be able to detect infections if the exposure is too recent (depending on the STI) (see What is the delay needed to detect an STI following an exposure?)
06 How much does it cost?
If you are a RAMQ health insurance cardholder: — Online medical services as well as electronic medical consultation temporarily free of charge (COVID-19 context) — $5 to $15 for fees related to the transport of samples (if applicable) — Please note that transportation costs are free for clients aged 15 to 20 years. If you do not have a RAMQ card, you will have to pay private medical fees: — $41.50 (taxes not included) per medical e-consultation — Private lab sample analysis fees (cost varies)
07 Which STIs will I be screened for?
Prélib offers you screening services for the following STIs: — Chlamydia — Gonorrhea — Hepatitis B — Hepatitis C — Syphilis — HIV — If you would like to be examined and screened for an STI not listed above, it is recommended that you consult a healthcare professional.
08 Which STIs are not included?
For all other STIs, it is necessary to consult a healthcare professional. Some examples of STIs that are not included in our screening are hepatitis A, genital herpes, genital warts, and vaginitis.
09 Should I get tested?
— Screening services could be for you if one of the following applies: — You would like to be screened for STIs — You have a stable relationship and you would like to stop using condoms — You or one of your partners has had sex without a condom — You have consumed drugs by injection or inhalation — You have received a tattoo or piercing with non-sterile materials — You have doubts about your past partners, your sexual practices, or your possible contact with blood, and you are worried that you could have an infection
10 What frequency of screening is recommended?
— The recommended frequency of screening varies between 3 and 12 months for a sexually active person, depending on their behaviours.
11 What is the delay needed to detect an STI following an exposure?
The delay needed to detect an STI (the “window period”) can be up to: — Chlamydia: 14 days — Gonorrhea: 7 days — Syphilis: 12 weeks — Hepatitis B: 12 weeks — Hepatitis C: 12 weeks — HIV: 8 weeks
12 When should I see a healthcare professional?
Prélib screening services are not recommended in the following situations: — You or one of your partners has symptoms of an STI (for example, genital itching, discharge, or discomfort) — One of your partners received an STI diagnosis — You would like to be tested for one of the STIs that is not included in Prélib services (see Which STIs will I be screened for?) — You are less than 15 years of age — You are or could be pregnant — You have had non-consensual sex or sexual contact (sexual assault)
13 What should I know before my appointment?
— Review all information and instructions provided to you by email — Bring your RAMQ health insurance card (if you are a cardholder) — Have a debit or credit card to pay for transportation costs ($5 to $15, if applicable) — Do not urinate during the 1 hour before the test
14 How do I change or cancel an appointment?
— You can modify without any penalty up to 4 hours before the time of your appointment via your Prélib file online. — All modifications made less than 4 hours before your appointment could be subject to an administrative fee of $15. — In case of cancellation of your appointment, fees related to the online medical consultation cannot be reimbursed (if applicable).
15 How will I obtain my results?
— Results will be rapidly posted online via the patient portal — If you have one or more positive or abnormal results, you will be contacted by phone or email and directed to the proper care based on your results. — If you do not see your results online within 7 days after your appointment, please email us at info@prelib.com
16 Where can I receive treatment?
Prélib works in collaboration with Quorum Medical Clinic where a quick appointment is possible, if desired. All you need to do is make an appointment directly online at www.cliniquequorum.com, or by calling 514-360-0614 or visiting during the timeframes where no appointment is necessary.
17 What information is collected?
— Personal and basic contact information to correctly identify your records and to contact you in the case of a positive result — Payment information to pay online medical consultation fees — Information about your health and your sexual history to evaluate your risk of having contracted an STI and to provide you with personalized recommendations — Positive results for certain STI tests must be reported to local public health authorities and are kept in secure databases
18 How is my privacy protected?
— All personal and medical information is kept securely and in accordance with Quebec and Canadian laws

AWARDS AND RECOGNITION

EN

PRELIB

CENTRE D’AUTO-PRÉLÈVEMENT

Le dépistage des ITSS n’aura jamais
été aussi simple.

Prendre rendez-vous

Prélib vous offre

Dossier médical confidentiel en ligne

Dossier médical confidentiel en ligne

Évaluation en toute intimité

Évaluation en toute intimité

Accès rapide à un rendez-vous

Accès rapide à un rendez-vous

Auto-dépistage et partage des résultats sécurisés

Auto-dépistage et partage des résultats sécurisés

Comment ça fonctionne?

/01

Complétez votre dossier Prélib

Créez votre dossier en ligne en quelques clics

Complétez votre questionnaire médical en ligne

Complétez votre dossier Prélib

/02

Prenez votre rendez-vous

Services médicaux en ligne temporairement couverts avec la carte d’assurance maladie du Québec RAMQ (contexte COVID-19)

Payez la consultation médicale électronique (coût de 41,50 $) si vous n’avez pas de carte d’assurance maladie du Québec

Prenez connaissance des recommandations personnalisées de dépistage

Prenez votre rendez-vous

/03

Présentez-vous au centre de dépistage

Rencontrez l’infirmière pour faire vos prises de sang (si indiquées)

Recevez votre matériel d’auto-prélèvement

Acquittez les frais reliés aux prélèvements (variables) ou aux transports des échantillons (5$ à 15$ si applicable)

Présentez-vous au centre de dépistage

/04

Complétez votre auto-prélèvement

Dirigez-vous vers la cabine d’auto-prélèvement assignée

Complétez votre dépistage à l’aide de vidéos explicatives projetées sur l’écran

Complétez votre auto-prélèvement

/05

Consultez vos résultats et restez à jour

Recevez vos résultats rapidement en ligne sur le portail patient après consultation téléphonique avec un professionnel de la santé

Soyez pris en charge rapidement en cas de résultats positifs

Consultez vos résultats et restez à jour

Foire aux questions

01 D’où vient Prélib?
02 À qui s’adresse Prélib?
03 Quels sont les prérequis pour pouvoir faire un dépistage à Prélib?
04 Quels sont les avantages du dépistage chez Prélib?
05 Quels sont les limites et les risques possibles du dépistage chez Prélib?
06 Combien ça coûte?
07 Pour quelles ITSS puis-je être dépisté(e)?
08 Quelles sont les ITSS non incluses?
09 Dois-je me faire dépister?
10 À quelle fréquence le dépistage est recommandé ?
11 Quel est le délai pour détecter une maladie à la suite d’une exposition?
12 Quand devrais-je voir un professionnel de la santé?
13 Que dois-je savoir avant mon rendez-vous?
14 Comment modifier ou annuler un rendez-vous?
15 Comment vais-je obtenir mes résultats?
16 Où puis-je recevoir un traitement?
17 Quelles informations sont collectées?
18 Comment ma vie privée est protégée?
Les 4 médecins fondateurs de la Clinique médicale Quorum ont décidé de combiner les technologies de télécommunications à l’expertise en ITSS afin de favoriser l’accessibilité au dépistage et limiter le sentiment de gêne et de jugement parfois ressenti lorsqu’on parle de sexualité.
01 D’où vient Prélib?
Les 4 médecins fondateurs de la Clinique médicale Quorum ont décidé de combiner les technologies de télécommunications à l’expertise en ITSS afin de favoriser l’accessibilité au dépistage et limiter le sentiment de gêne et de jugement parfois ressenti lorsqu’on parle de sexualité.
02 À qui s’adresse Prélib?
Les services Prélib, situés dans le centre-ville de Montréal, s’adresse à toutes personnes âgées de 15 ans et plus qui désirent effectuer un dépistage pour les ITSS. (voir Dois-je me faire dépister?) Toutefois, les services de dépistage Prélib ne sont pas recommandés dans certaines situations. (voir Quand devrais-je voir un professionnel de la santé?)
03 Quels sont les prérequis pour pouvoir faire un dépistage à Prélib?
— Une carte d’identité valide — Votre carte d’assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ) valide, si vous êtes un détenteur. Notez que sans une carte RAMQ valide, vous serez obligé de payer les prélèvements privés. — Avoir 15 ans ou plus — N’avoir aucun symptôme d’ITSS et ne pas être enceinte (voir Quand devrais-je voir un professionnel de la santé?)
04 Quels sont les avantages du dépistage chez Prélib?
— Confidentialité et questionnaire médical en ligne, en tout intimité — Dépistage rapide avec corridor pour les traitements limitant les complications graves liées aux ITSS — Aide à protéger vos partenaires passés, actuels et futurs
05 Quels sont les limites et les risques possibles du dépistage chez Prélib?
— Prélib ne dépiste pas toutes les ITSS (voir Quelles sont les ITSS non incluses?) — Dans certaines situations, rencontrer un professionnel de la santé est souhaitable (voir Quand devrais-je voir un professionnel de la santé?) — Bien que les tests de dépistage soient très précis, il y a certaines limites qui existent — Les tests de dépistage risquent de ne pas détecter les infections trop récentes à la suite d’une exposition (voir Quel est le délai pour détecter une maladie à la suite d’une exposition?)
06 Combien ça coûte?
Si vous êtes le détenteur d’une carte d’assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ) : — Services médicaux en ligne, incluant la consultation médicale électronique, temporairement gratuits (contexte COVID-19) — $5 à $15 pour frais reliés aux transports des échantillons (si applicable) — Notez que les frais liés aux transports sont gratuits pour les client.e.s âgé.e.s de 15 à 20 ans. Si vous n’avez pas de carte de la RAMQ, vous devrez payer des frais médicaux privés : — 41,50 $ (taxes en sus) par consultation médicale électronique; — frais d’analyse des prélèvements dans un laboratoire privé (prix variable).
07 Pour quelles ITSS puis-je être dépisté(e)?
Prélib vous offre le dépistage pour les ITSS suivantes: — Chlamydia — Gonorrhée — Hépatite B — Hépatite C — Syphilis — VIH — Si vous voulez un examen de dépistage qui ne figure dans la liste des infections ci-haut, il est recommandé de consulter un professionnel de la santé.
08 Quelles sont les ITSS non incluses?
Pour les autres ITSS, il est nécessaire de consulter un professionnel de la santé. Quelques exemples d’ITSS non incluses sont l’hépatite A, l'herpès génital, les verrues génitales (y compris le VPH) et la vaginite.
09 Dois-je me faire dépister?
— Les services de dépistage sont recommandés si l’un des éléments suivants s’applique: — vous voulez faire un dépistage des ITSS — vous avez une relation stable et vous souhaitez cesser l’utilisation du condom — vous ou l’un de vos partenaires avez eu des contacts sexuels sans condom — vous avez consommé des drogues par injection ou par inhalation — vous avez reçu un tatouage ou un perçage avec du matériel non stérile — vous avez des doutes sur vos partenaires passés, sur vos pratiques sexuelles, ou sur des contacts possibles avec le sang, et vous avez peur d’avoir contracté une infection
10 À quelle fréquence le dépistage est recommandé ?
— La fréquence de dépistage varie selon les comportements entre 3 et 12 mois pour une personne sexuellement active.
11 Quel est le délai pour détecter une maladie à la suite d’une exposition?
Le délai pour détecter une maladie (« la période fenêtre ») peut atteindre: — Chlamydia : 14 jours — Gonorrhée : 7 jours — Syphilis : 12 semaines — Hépatite B : 12 semaines — Hépatite C : 12 semaines — VIH : 8 semaines
12 Quand devrais-je voir un professionnel de la santé?
Les services de dépistage Prélib ne sont pas recommandés dans les situations suivantes : — vous avez des symptômes d’une ITSS (par exemple, démangeaisons, écoulements, ou inconforts génitaux) — un de vos partenaires a reçu un diagnostic d’ITSS — vous voulez être dépisté pour une ITSS non incluse dans les services Prélib (voir Pour quelles ITSS puis-je être dépisté(e)?) — vous avez moins de 15 ans — vous êtes enceinte ou vous pensez pouvoir l’être — ous avez eu des relations sexuelles non consensuelles (agression sexuelle)
13 Que dois-je savoir avant mon rendez-vous?
— Revoir toutes les instructions qui vous ont été données acheminées par courriel — Amener votre carte d'assurance maladie du Québec (RAMQ) — Avoir une carte de débit ou de crédit pour acquitter les frais liés au transport (5 à 15$ si applicable). — Ne pas uriner 1h avant le test
14 Comment modifier ou annuler un rendez-vous?
— Une fois le rendez-vous pris, vous pouvez le modifier sans pénalité jusqu'à 4 heures avant l'heure de votre rendez-vous via votre dossier Prélib. — Toute modification effectuée moins de 4 heures avant l’heure de votre rendez-vous pourra entraîner des frais administratifs de 15 $. — En cas d’annulation de votre rendez-vous, les frais liés à la consultation médicale électronique ne pourront être remboursés (si applicable).
15 Comment vais-je obtenir mes résultats?
— Les résultats rapidement seront acheminés en ligne sur le portait patient — Si vous avez un ou plusieurs résultats positifs ou à reprendre, nous vous contacterons par téléphone ou par courriel et orienterons pour la prise en charge du résultat. — Si vous ne voyez pas vos résultats en ligne 7 jours après votre rendez-vous, veuillez communiquer avec nous par courriel à info@prelib.com.
16 Où puis-je recevoir un traitement?
Prélib travaille en collaboration avec la Clinique médicale Quorum où un rendez-vous rapide est possible, si tu le désires. Il te suffit de prendre un rendez-vous directement en ligne sur le site www.cliniquequorum.com ou par téléphone en composant le 514-360-0614 ou en te présentant au sans rendez-vous lors des heures d’ouverture.
17 Quelles informations sont collectées?
— Informations personnelles pour identifier correctement vos informations et pour vous contacter en cas de résultat positif — Informations du paiement pour payer les frais de la consultation médicale électronique — Renseignements sur votre santé et vos antécédents sexuels pour évaluer votre risque de contracter une ITSS et vous fournir des recommandations personnalisées — Les résultats positifs de certains tests ITSS doivent obligatoirement être signalés à l'agence de santé publique et sont conservés dans des bases de données sécurisées
18 Comment ma vie privée est protégée?
— Vos informations personnelles et médicales sont conservées en toute sécurité conformément aux lois québécoises et canadiennes

PRIX ET RECONNAISSANCES